Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Legal Zoom Complaint - Watch out for LegalZoom.com
Legal Zoom Complaint

Legal Zoom Complaint


Watch out for LegalZoom.com

The Legalzoom site did not give me the total price they were charging until after I clicked on the confirm button. Once I found out that the charge was four and a half times what I expected I immediately called and asked to cancel the order and be refunded. They told me it would be three days. I called three days later and the refund wasn't even scheduled in their system. The person I spoke with was nice and reversed the order but when I got the confirmation email it said it would be seven days before it would post. I incurred a lot of bank fees because of this company.

I used LegalZoom services once before for a legal Will and got a lot of “bait and switch” tactics. We were leaving the country and needed the documents expedited. We were charged additional fees for overnight charges and then received the documents by email after already being charged for overnight delivery. I will never do business with this company again.

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Legal Zoom
SUBMIT a ticket
for Legal Zoom
WATCH videos
for Legal Zoom
More Legal Zoom Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Legal Zoom


Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



LZserve says: (5 years ago)
Hi David,

We're sorry to hear that you were being charged for a service that you were unaware of. The plan that you were enrolled into is a legal plan that entitles you to receive unlimited attorney consultations. If it's something that you specified you didn't want to participate in, you definitely shouldn't have been enrolled, and that's our mistake. Contact us at Chyna@lzserve.com for help.

We look forward to making things right.


login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Legal Zoom reviews


Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team